Japanese gardens – interpreted nature

Almost anywhere in the world, the goal of gardening is to create an idyll – the paradise on earth or a vision of the relationship between man and nature. The Japanese garden designers have tried to create something that surpasses nature.

Japanese garden art is an attempt to bring the natural, the chance beauty and the man-made form into a perfect unity. With stones, plants and water an attempt is made to emulate nature in a small replica.

Peter Ehrensberger learned this knowledge and practical experience from April 2010 to March 2011 at the company Kosugi Zohen in the city of Hamamatsu. During the last two years, Peter Ehrensberger has attended further education courses in France by Olivier Geslin and www.niwashi.fr as a teacher with the Japanese gardeners Takumi Yoneyama and Hiromi Hoshi.
Two pictures were taken during these courses and one is a garden in Meilen designed and executed by Peter Ehrensberger himself.

We are happy to assist you in the design and execution, but also in the care of sophisticated Japanese gardens.

Japanische Gärten – interpretierte Natur

Fast überall auf der Welt ist es das Ziel der Gartengestaltung, eine Idylle zu schaffen – das Paradies auf Erden oder eine Vision der Beziehung zwischen Mensch und Natur. Die japanischen Gartengestalter haben sich bemüht, etwas zu schaffen, das die Natur übertrifft.

Japanische Gartenkunst ist der Versuch, das Natürliche, das zufällig Schöne und die vom Menschen geschaffene Form zu einer vollkommenen Einheit zu fügen. Mit Steinen, Pflanzen und Wasser wird versucht eine Nachahmung der Natur im kleinen Nachzubilden.

Dieses Wissen und die praktische Erfahrungen hat Peter Ehrensberger vom April 2010 bis März 2011 bei der Firma Kosugi Zohen in der Stadt Hamamatsu erlernt. Während der letzten zwei Jahre hat Peter Ehrensberger in Frankreich Weiterbildungskurse von Olivier Geslin und www.niwashi.fr bei den japanischen Gärtnern Takumi Yoneyama und Hiromi Hoshi als Lehrer besucht.
Zwei Bilder sind bei diesen Kursen entstanden und eines ist ein Garten in Meilen der von Peter Ehrensberger selbst entworfen und ausgeführt wurde.
Gerne unterstützen wir Sie in der Gestaltung und Ausführung, aber auch in der Pflege von anspruchsvollen japanischen Gärten.